Everyone who has, for one reason or another, had to tangle with the maddening beast known only as Origin know one thing for sure; it sucks. Bad.

Essentially it seems that EA took a good long hard look at Steam, made a gigantic list of everything, every tiny little detail, that Steam got right, everything that makes Steam good – and then they ordered the developers not to even think about implementing anything on that list. Otherwise I don’t understand how they managed to make it suck this bad.

As I with a deep sigh decided that I didn’t have the strength to fight for my Star Wars: The Old Republic order anymore and go order it from some physical store instead it occurred to me – THAT’S why it sucks so bad! Origin is nothing but a shameless attempt to promote “brick and mortar” stores!

So, there you have it; the reason for The Madness!